The Interrupted Tale
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.
Status
Available Online
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
More Like This
Other Editions and Formats
More Details
Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062202864
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 6.3, 12 Points
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Maryrose Wood., Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR., & Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR. (2013). The Interrupted Tale. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Maryrose Wood, Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR and Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR. 2013. The Interrupted Tale. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Maryrose Wood, Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR and Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR, The Interrupted Tale. HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Maryrose Wood, Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR, and Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR. The Interrupted Tale. HarperCollins Publishers, 2013. Web.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2befd5d5-4826-c901-b326-3c5d4235daae
Full titleinterrupted tale
Authorwood maryrose
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2021-02-27 17:40:58PM
Last Indexed2021-03-06 02:37:56AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcesyndetics
First LoadedSep 25, 2019
Last UsedMar 3, 2021

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2013
    [artist] => Maryrose Wood
    [coverImageUrl] => https://d2snwnmzyr8jue.cloudfront.net/hpc_9780062202864_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11921285
    [isbn] => 9780062202864
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Interrupted Tale
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maryrose Wood
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Eliza Wheeler
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Animals
            [1] => Humorous Stories
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
            [4] => Wolves, Coyotes & Wild Dogs
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 11921285
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. In The Interrupted Tale, Miss Penelope Lumley receives an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater-and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles-hangs in the balance.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11921285
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
)
1