The Interrupted Tale
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062202864
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 6.3, 12 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Maryrose Wood., Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR., & Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR. (2013). The Interrupted Tale . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maryrose Wood, Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR and Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR. 2013. The Interrupted Tale. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Maryrose Wood, Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR and Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR. The Interrupted Tale HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Maryrose Wood, Maryrose Wood|AUTHOR, and Eliza Wheeler|ILLUSTRATOR. The Interrupted Tale HarperCollins Publishers, 2013.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID2befd5d5-4826-c901-b326-3c5d4235daae-eng
Full titleinterrupted tale
Authorwood maryrose
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2022-11-25 22:33:28PM
Last Indexed2022-11-26 03:40:30AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedSep 22, 2022
Last UsedNov 10, 2022

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2013
    [artist] => Maryrose Wood
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062202864_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 11921285
    [isbn] => 9780062202864
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Interrupted Tale
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 400
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Maryrose Wood
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Eliza Wheeler
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Animals
            [1] => Humorous Stories
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Mysteries & Detective Stories
            [4] => Wolves, Coyotes & Wild Dogs
        )

    [price] => 1.14
    [id] => 11921285
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => For fans of Lemony Snicket's Series of Unfortunate Events and Trenton Lee Stewart's Mysterious Benedict Society comes the fourth book in the Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place, the acclaimed and hilarious Victorian mystery series by Maryrose Wood. In The Interrupted Tale, Miss Penelope Lumley receives an invitation to speak at the annual Celebrate Alumnae Knowledge Exposition (or CAKE) at the Swanburne Academy for Poor Bright Females. Optoomuchstic as ever, Penelope hopes to give her CAKE talk, see some old friends, and show off the Incorrigible children to Miss Mortimer, but instead she finds her beloved school in an uproar. And when Penelope is asked by the Swanburne Academy board of trustees to demonstrate the academic progress of her three wolfish students so the board can judge the true worth of a Swanburne education, the future of her alma mater-and of her job as governess to the Incorrigibles-hangs in the balance.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/11921285
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Incorrigible Children of Ashton Place
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)
1