The Whispering Trees
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English
ISBN
9780062257307
Accelerated Reader
MG
Level 5.1, 12 Points

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

J. A. White., J. A. White|AUTHOR., & Andrea Offermann|ILLUSTRATOR. (2015). The Whispering Trees . HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

J. A. White, J. A. White|AUTHOR and Andrea Offermann|ILLUSTRATOR. 2015. The Whispering Trees. HarperCollins Publishers.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

J. A. White, J. A. White|AUTHOR and Andrea Offermann|ILLUSTRATOR. The Whispering Trees HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

J. A. White, J. A. White|AUTHOR, and Andrea Offermann|ILLUSTRATOR. The Whispering Trees HarperCollins Publishers, 2015.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work IDfe66b1b3-5eb2-c160-f9d6-143ce966cc8c-eng
Full titlewhispering trees
Authorwhite j a
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2023-01-26 16:00:05PM
Last Indexed2023-01-26 16:45:04PM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourceoverdrive
First LoadedJun 9, 2022
Last UsedJan 17, 2023

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2015
    [artist] => J. A. White
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/hpc_9780062257307_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 12348890
    [isbn] => 9780062257307
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Whispering Trees
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 544
    [children] => 1
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => J. A. White
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

            [1] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Andrea Offermann
                    [relationship] => ILLUSTRATOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Action & Adventure
            [1] => Fantasy & Magic
            [2] => Juvenile Fiction
            [3] => Monsters
        )

    [price] => 2.04
    [id] => 12348890
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => Perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, book two in the acclaimed Thickety series is the story of a good witch, a bad witch, and a forest demon, trapped together in a world that is both enchanting and dangerous.
After Kara Westfall's village turns on her for practicing witchcraft, she and her brother, Taff, flee to the one place they know they won't be followed: the Thickety. Only this time Kara is magicless without her grimoire and Sordyr, the forest demon, is intent on keeping them there. Kara and Taff will meet other inhabitants of the Thickety in their search for a safe way out, including the infamous witch, Mary Kettle. But can they trust anyone-plant, creature, witch, book, or magic-to help them escape, to undo Grace's final terrible spell, and to stop Sordyr's horrible reach from spreading across the rest of the world? Correlates to the Common Core State Standards in English Language Arts.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/12348890
    [pa] => 
    [series] => Thickety
    [publisher] => HarperCollins Publishers
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)