The Jane Austen society
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
5 star
 
(1)
4 star
 
(0)
3 star
 
(0)
2 star
 
(0)
1 star
 
(0)
Published
New York : St. Martin's Press, 2020.
Edition
First U.S. edition, First International edition.
Physical Desc
309 pages ; 25 cm
Status
Barkman Branch - ADULT
FICTION
Description
Loading Description...
Also in this Series
Copies
Location
Call Number
Status
Barkman Branch - ADULT
FICTION
Checked Out
Barkman Branch - ADULT
FICTION
On Shelf
Barkman Branch - ADULT
FICTION
Checked Out
Lamb Branch - ADULT
FICTION
Checked Out
Pueblo West Branch - ADULT - 3M
FICTION
On Order
Show All Copies
More Like This
More Details
Format
Book
Language
English
ISBN
9781250248732

Notes

Description
""Fans of The Chilbury Ladies' Choir and The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society will adore The Jane Austen Society... A charming and memorable debut, which reminds us of the universal language of literature and the power of books to unite and heal." -Pam Jenoff, New York Times bestselling author of The Lost Girls of Paris Just after the Second World War, in the small English village of Chawton, an unusual but like-minded group of people band together to attempt something remarkable. One hundred and fifty years ago, Chawton was the final home of Jane Austen, one of England's finest novelists. Now it's home to a few distant relatives and their diminishing estate. With the last bit of Austen's legacy threatened, a group of disparate individuals come together to preserve both Jane Austen's home and her legacy. These people-a laborer, a young widow, the local doctor, and a movie star, among others-could not be more different and yet they are united in their love for the works and words of Austen. As each of them endures their own quiet struggle with loss and trauma, some from the recent war, others from more distant tragedies, they rally together to create the Jane Austen Society. A powerful and moving novel that explores the tragedies and triumphs of life, both large and small, and the universal humanity in us all, Natalie Jenner's The Jane Austen Society is destined to resonate with readers for years to come"--,Provided by publisher.
Reviews from GoodReads
Loading GoodReads Reviews.
Citations
APA Citation (style guide)

Jenner, N. (2020). The Jane Austen society. First U.S. edition, First International edition. New York: St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. 2020. The Jane Austen Society. New York: St. Martin's Press.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities Citation (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie, The Jane Austen Society. New York: St. Martin's Press, 2020.

MLA Citation (style guide)

Jenner, Natalie. The Jane Austen Society. First U.S. edition, First International edition. New York: St. Martin's Press, 2020. Print.

Note! Citation formats are based on standards as of July 2010. Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy.
Staff View
Loading Staff View.